Life is Weird

Endless Insanity

SLACKS

I had a Superb Weekend. Superb. That’s a chichi word – Don’t you think ?. I usually don’t use the word “Superb”. It kind of sounds like a word that only Ritzy, Upper-Crust English people are allowed to use. I don’t care though – I can use it too if I want. If the truth be told I really love the word “SLACKS” ! ……

You need to put on your slacks – it’s cold out.
Let’s go buy some slacks.

When did everyone start saying “pants” and give up on the word “slacks” ? I don’t know – for some reason the word “slacks” just gives me a little heart giggle and brings a little smile to my face.

I must say right now that I have to express some disappointment in one of my very closest friends. We have the best talks about pretty much any Topic – which includes our most Random of thoughts. I can still recall the very lengthy chat we had not so long ago about some of our favorite words. I am not dreaming – I know we had this talk. Anyhow – I spent a good portion of my sleepless night trying to remember HER favorite word. (Seriously – it is things like this that keep me awake at night. ) Anyhow – I could not remember it for the life of me so I was kind of excited to get to see her today so I could ask her what it was! Ya’ – Didn’t that blow up in my face. She could not remember her own favorite word . How could she not remember – Because that word is trying so hard to escape the lock box of my mind…….its picking the lock , but has not yet escaped imprisonment. Now I must carry the burden of remembering HER word so it can be free of my failing memory!! I know life is full of disappointments – but I did not expect to start my week off like this. By the way – she has not forgotten that that Slacks is one of MY Favorite words. Probably because it is such a good word.

I guess I should have just said I had a “Good” Weekend. Or a Great Weekend! Using a fancy word (like Superb) can just send my whole thought process into a little whirl wind! There we go – A “Mind-Tornado” . That’s pretty much what I have going on every night while I try to sleep – A Mind Tornado. The Random thoughts all swirling around at a speed so incredible I wonder why I am not actually dizzy. Well – I am a little…but I think it’s the meds.

Can you believe that all I really wanted to chat about was my Nail Polish Collection. Guess that will have to wait for another day!

Tell me what your Favorite word is…unless you can’t remember it.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “SLACKS

  1. Shelley on said:

    If you remember my favorite word, please inform me as I would love to know what it is. lol

  2. Well this is difficult.. I have many fav. words for different things. Like.. my NEW fav. made up word is.. Schmoopy. It is used to describe someone really cute. Ex: My new baby;) If you’re mad at someone, my sister used to say “She was a total twat.” So Twat is my fav. MEAN word. Perpendicular.. is just fun to say. And finally- and this is the best. My Gran will never call a couch, simply a couch. She calls it.. wait for it.. A chesterfield. GREAT word.

Leave a Reply

